JURIST Supported by the University of Pittsburgh

Today in legal history...

Tuesday, December 08, 2009

South American Union formed by Cusco Declaration
JURIST Staff at 12:01 AM ET

On December 8, 2004, the leaders of all 12 countries in South America signed the Cusco Declaration, creating the Union of South American Nations. The organization is intended to evolve into a union similar to the European Union with a Presidency, Parliament, Central Bank and eventual single currency.


Link post | IM post | go to JURIST | © JURIST, 2009


 First redistricting "gerrymander" created
February 11, 2016

 Japan enacts Meiji Constitution
February 11, 2016

 click for more...


Add This Day at Law to your RSS reader or personalized portal:
  • Add to Google
  • Add to My Yahoo!
  • Subscribe with Bloglines
  • Add to My AOL


Subscribe to This Day at Law alerts via R|mail. Enter your e-mail address below. After subscribing and being returned to this page, please check your e-mail for a confirmation message.
MyBlogAlerts also e-mails alerts of new This Day at Law entries. It's free and fast, but ad-based.


This Day at Law welcomes reader comments, tips, URLs, updates and corrections. E-mail us at archives@jurist.org